Literal Jesus

I take God very literally. I do this out of long years of watching Him pull stuff off that no one else can–like trees and sunsets.

He is the Master.

So when Mark quotes him–

Mark 8:26 (NIV)
Jesus sent him home, saying, “Don’t go into the village. ”

I kinda wanna know why and I kinda wanna know what next?

He doesn’t tell me specifically. He says, what do you know about Me? How do I operate?

I know these things:

Jesus loves
And because he loves he sacrifices
And protects

Jesus wants to be with us
So he finds lovely and extravagant ways to insert himself into our stories

Jesus is faithful
He never wanders off
Never gets distracted
Never loses interest.

Jesus sees the whole story.

Sometimes the terseness of God can be vexing–whatcha mean, don’t go to the village?

He means

Trust me. I am the way , the truth, and the light.

Hm. Light indeed. Light for the blind man. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

